Musings

Musings……

What if I was not born at all? What if I was not born into my family? What if I was born a Kardashian? What if I was Kendall? What is my purpose of living? What if I did not go to CSSL and I went to Mandate? What if I chose Covenant University instead of Unilag? What if I was born a guy? What if I read Medicine and Surgery in the University? What if I was living in New York? What if I was a contemporary dancer? What if I was a gymnast? What if I was obesed? What if I had tried harder to make that friendship work? What if I had tried harder to make that relationship work? What if I am a record breaking athlete? What if I had a child tugging on my leg right now? What if I had a lover reaching out for me right now? What if I was a sex worker preparing for the night rounds? What if I had tried harder on that passion? What if I never get the answers to these questions? What if you tell me to enjoy this life I am living and stop imagining? What if I tell you I am grateful? What if I tell you I am allowed to think about these things? What if I tell you that I would rather wallow right now?  What if’s………………….

Leave a Reply

