Life Lessons · Personal experiences

I have made a Huge Mistake

Hey YOU, I know I have broken a new record for MIA, I AM SORRY. I have no excuse.

2016 has been an Amazing year for me, 2015 was not so good, so I braced myself for 2016 and faced it head on. I was ready and prepared, looking out for opportunities and constantly connected to God. Regardless, I made a couple of mistakes, I am only human, that is my saving grace. During one of my quiet moments, I reminisced about some of the mistakes I made and realized that they all had one thing in common: I trusted people too much, I took their word to be their bond, I believed we all had the same value systems.

Generally, I am not business savvy, I am more career oriented. I went to a motivational speaker’s programme and I had my epiphany *broke my heart*, it dawned on me that we were not all meant to be business people or entrepreneurs and I think that it is a good thing for a speaker to be able to guide you to the right path. While I was attending one of the classes I had mapped out for this year, the book for the class was mentioned to us but the problem was that this book had become a scarce commodity and having the book for the class was non negotiable.

Being a sweet little oblivious pea, I asked around and was able to get the business people *Our Igbo brothers* to supply this book. I was so excited to help out, I did not even see the business opportunity for me. I called one of my tutors and explained these to them. I made a couple of mistakes YOU should learn from:

  • I should have involved more than one tutor
  • When it comes to financial matters, please record the conversation
  • Don’t be a dulling girl like me, see a financial opportunity and make the best use of it.
  • NEVER EVER EVER EVER use your money to do stuffs like this. Let everyone interested in the book make a cash deposit before you go and pick up anything from the vendor.

Needless to say, the whole thing came crashing down, I have not received all of my cash till date, the tutor went all monster on me and changed the story, I shed a few tears because someone I looked up to had done this to me.

I have to go now, Forgive any typo errors. xoxoxoxoxoxo.

Leave a Reply

