Uncategorized

Let’s Toast to 2016

This is officially my last post for 2016 and oh boy, as it been an interesting year. 2015 was not one of my strong years so I came into 2016 with all the weapons (physical and Spiritual) in my arsenal. Indeed 2016 has been amazing, I took time out this morning to recount my 2016 and I am most grateful to God because Icrossed so many barriers. It has been a year of ups and downs but it has been one of the best years of my life and I am wiser and stronger, if I do so say myself. I got my own apartment, I got a great job, I did not loose any member of my family, I have started working on my thesis, I got four certificates from church this year, God has NEVER deserted me this year, I have cut off toxic relationships, made new friends, laughed, cried.

One of the things that gives me joy is this baby (my blog, my space), since I started this journey in June, it has been amazing. I have YOU to thank for that. 2,733 views from 22 countries, 797 visitors, 77 likes, 180 comments. I am honoured.

So join me in raising a glass to 2016, to my Dad whose birthday is today, to this blog, to every single reader, to every single achievements, to the lessons and blessings, to the few hours left in 2016. cheers. Byeeee…… Oh wait, here is a picture of me from me to you *lol*

 

2 thoughts on “Let’s Toast to 2016

Leave a Reply

